South Korea to reopen borders in April


South Korea will reopen its border for Australians and New Zealanders from April 1, but only for the triple vaccinated.

Triple vaccinated Aussies can enter without any isolation requirements but must take a PCR test no more than 48 hours before departing, a second PCR test on arrival and a RAT on day six or seven.

Prior to arrival, travellers will be required to register on Korea’s Q-CODE site, where they can input their vaccination details, arrival and departure information, contact details while in Korea, evidence of a PCR test, and a fill out a health questionnaire. Once completed, travellers will be issued a QR code that can be printed.