Tourism Australia adds three new members to its board

tourism australia
Ian Horne is one of three new faces joining the Tourism Australia board.

Tourism Australia has welcomed three new members to its board following the departure of Bradley Woods, Alexandra Burt and Katie Page.

Joining the board are Luritja woman Georgina Richters, Deputy Chair of the Brisbane 2032 Olympic and Paralympic Legacy Committee, Ian Horne, former CEO of Australian Hotels Association SA, and Linda Wayman, principal of Wayman Advisory and Chair of Carers WA.

“There is still a big job ahead for Tourism Australia, and I look forward to the new board members joining us,” said Tourism Australia Chairman Michael Issenberg.

“Georgina, Ian and Linda all bring deep experience and fresh perspectives, as we continue to drive international tourism demand back to Australia.

“The tourism industry has faced a difficult couple of years with borders closed, and the Tourism Australia board and organisation, played a key role supporting our operators during this time.

“Bradley, Alex and Katie were part of a team that drove a broad range of initiatives, from a domestic campaign to industry support measures and the development and launch of a new international brand campaign.

“I know I speak on behalf of the Tourism Australia team, and the tourism industry across the country, in thanking them for their dedication, expert advice and support during their tenures.”