MEA announces winners of Ungerboeck Young Professional Scholarship

Meetings & Events Australia (MEA) have announced the winners of the 2021 Ungerboeck Young Professional Scholarship.

The recipients of this year’s Ungerboeck Young Professional Scholarship are Olivia Hannan, Air Force Events (ACT); Emily Smigowski, AA&P Events (NT); Keisha Pickin, Merlin Events (NSW); Erin Glackin, Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort (QLD); and Luci Awad, Saxton Speakers Bureau (VIC).

“They have all shown incredible achievements and their participation to Evolve will provide them with valuable insights that will help shape the future of our industry,” said Fred Lazzerini, managing director APAC at Ungerboeck.

“I wish all the winners every success throughout their careers and look forward to witnessing more of their achievements in the coming years.”

Nigel Collin, MEA’s Chair, said they looked forward to welcoming this year’s winners of the Scholarship at Evolve 2021.

“It is wonderful to see the calibre of future leaders in our industry and congratulations to this year’s young professional scholarship recipients,” he said.