PCMA adds new Aussies to its APAC advisory board

PCMA APAC has announced new members to its advisory board.

PCMA Asia Pacific (APAC) has announced the 2023-2024 Regional Advisory Board, with two new Australian faces among the 16 members.

Melissa Holdsworth (AusIMM) and Paula Rowntree (Australian Psychological Society) join Beatrice Remy (LORE), Ben Taylor (George P Johnson & Project Worldwide), Genevieve Lim (Marina Bay Sands), Karine Koh (ARHT) and Robyn Joseph (Great Entertainment Group) in beginning a two-year term.

Darren Chuckry (HK Initiative); Deanna Varga (Mayvin Global); Deborah Caldwell (Bank of America); Edward Koh (Singapore Tourism Board); Jean Chua (NTT DATA); Shogo Kaneda (SK Business Events); Teagan Seccombe (Australia, Harcourts International); and Veemal Gungadin (Gevme) are serving the second year of a two-year term.

“PCMA is committed to listening to the needs of our community including meeting and event organizers, event marketing professionals, business leaders,” said Florence Chua, PCMA’s APAC managing director.

“The Regional Advisory Board embodies the community we serve, they are our ambassadors, providing closer in-market connections to our members and community. We are grateful for their generous leadership and contribution to better our industry, our profession.”

Karen Bolinger (Karen Bolinger Consulting); Oscar Cerezales (MCI Group); Weemin ONG (Marina Bay Sands); Ramesh Daryanani (Marriott International); and Simon LIN (HIMSS) have finished their two-year terms.

“We would like to thank the advisory board members from the previous term for their valuable contributions to the business events industry,” said Chua.